Nepal is geographically located between two populous countries of the world India in the east, south and west and by Tibet (an autonomous region of China) in the north, at the longitude 80.4’to 88.12’ east and latitude 26.22’ to 30.27’ north. The republic is roughly rectangular in shape and has been cover an area of 147,181 square kilometer.On the basis of its physical setting, Nepal has been broadly divided into three ecological zones/regions: the Mountain, the Hilly and the Terai.